Sanlok Institute of Management & Information Technology (SIMIT) is the pioneer of computer education in Gurgaon. Ever Since its inception in 1987, the Institute is continuously achieving various milestones during its progressive journey by constantly improving its quality of teaching and introducing new, updated professional courses year after year.
read more

Director Speak


Management and Technological Institutions are the hub centers of producing versatile managers.

Quality inputs are instrumental in inculcating the competence to meet the challenges of neck-to-neck competition.
read more


The Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology, Hisar was established on October 20, 1995 by an Act of Legislature of the State of Haryana with the objectives ‘to facilitate and promote studies and research in emerging areas of higher education with focus on new frontiers of technology, pharmacy, environmental studies, non-conventional energy sources and management studies and also to achieve excellence in these and connected fields’. It was formally inaugurated on November 1, 1995. It is named after Guru Jambhehswar Ji Maharaj, a saint

environmentalist of the 15th century.

The University enjoys a rare distinction of getting recognized by the University Grant Commission under Section 2(f) for recognition of degrees, on 11.1.1996 and under section 12(B) of the UGC Act to be eligible for central assistance on 7.2.1997, i.e. within 15 months of its coming into being. The University opted for accreditation by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), an autonomous organization of the University Grant Commission, in 2001-02. As a result on the exercise, the NAAC accredited this University with ‘A’ level (Institutional Score 85%) among the Universities for a period of five years beginning 2002-03.

The Maharshi Dayanand University initially known as Rohtak University, Rohtak was established by an Act of Legislature of Haryana in 1976 with the object to promote inter-discipline higher studies and research in the field of environmental, ecological and life sciences, initially it was a unitary and residential University, however, its character was changed to an affiliating University. It was named after the great revolutionist and social reformer Maharshi Dayanand and name to be known as Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak.

The University Grand Commission recognized this University under Section 2(f) for the recognition of degrees and under section 12(b) of the University Grants Commission Act for central grants of Feb, 2, 1983.

Institute of Advance Studies in Education (IASE) Deemed University is a constituent of Gandhi Vidya Mandir (GVM), a duly registered public charitable society established in 1950. It is like an oasis amidst the desert terrain of Thar, near Sardarshahr, Distt. Churu, Rajasthan. There is no divide on the lines of caste, creed or clan.

It is about 300 kms. west of Delhi, 125 kms. east of Bikanner and 230 kms. north of Jaipur, well connected by rain and road. The 1200 acres University campus is a vast and unbelievably verdant oasis amidst an ocean of desert sands and barren lands all around. It is dotted with a multitude of impressive buildings, expansive parks, gardens and playfields The environment is breath-takingly health and pollution free.

The Government of India accorded the formal recognition of 'Deemed to be University', under Section 3 of the UGC Act (1956) vide notification F.9/29/2000-U.3 of 25" June 2002,, and the UGC notification F.6-25/2001(CPP-I) of 17th July, 2002.

IASE University is a N. S. EN ISO 9001:2000 certified organization.

Sanlok Institute of Management is spot admission centre for M.Phil Degree in Computers Science, Economics, Education, English and Management of CDLU, Sirsa.


© Copyright 2008 SIMIT, All rights reserved  |  Website Design by Ginger Webs